Wednesday, 5 March 2014

UAE announces visa on arrival for nationals of 13 EU countries


The UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs has declared that citizens of 13 European Union member state governments, who possess ordinary passports, will be excused from the requirement to obtain pre-entry visas to enter the UAE. The rule will be put into place from 22nd March, 2014, in execution of the decision made by the UAE Cabinet in this matter.

The countries included in the new list are: Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria. The new addition of visa on arrival countries is a happy news for citizens of European Union states.

UAE announces visa on arrival for nationals of 13 EU countries
As a direct result of the above resolution, citizens of all 28 countries in the EU will be authorized to enter the UAE without worrying about the need to previously apply for a visa.

The ministry message about visa on arrival added that all necessary procedures were taken by the Ministry of the Interior to implement the decision at all entry points to UAE.

The declaration continued to state that these types of exemptions will improve political relationships between the UAE and European Union. It will help in the further development of economic connections and bilateral trade and will also help in to promote mutual investment, while encouraging tourism simultaneously to and from these countries.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave your queries here

Search Here